Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
39 results found
Show results 1 - 39
May 12, 2017
I did not like these utensils at all. I bought spoons, forks, and knives all in the same style and make. I knew what size they were when I purchased them, but found that they were not useful for alot of the food we were serving. The biggest reason why I do not like them is that whenever they touched something hot, they bent out of shape. We were serving hot food and alot of guests were seeing the same thing. I feel that if food is a safe temperature to put in your mouth without getting burned, the utensil should be able to stand up to it. I purchased numerous products from this website for the same party and loved everything, except these utensils.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2017
I bought these plantable paper flowers as a favor for a baby shower and everyone LOVED them. The whole ordering process was super simple, and they even arrived early. I highly recommend this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 10, 2018
I felt a whole lot better about cleaning up after this party of 100 people, knowing the plates and flatware were all compostable. The plates don't hold up to knife-cuts as well as waxed, sealed - and non-compostable - expensive paper plates, but sufficed for everything else. I felt good and guests were impressed with everything I got from EcoPartyTime and many friends got the web address for future reference. Ahhh...California! You gotta love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2010
Although the company that shipped the labels made a minor mistake, I would highly recommend EcoPartyTime. They were happy to adjust my order several days later & then change the shipping address. Best customer service.
Thank you, Monica!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Feb 2, 2011
I purchased not one, not two, but three packs of these recycled crayons. These crayons are just as good, if not better than original crayons and they don't roll away from you! I never knew that this type of product was out there, but now that I have found them I will continue to purchase them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2017
I put together goodie bags with most of the items I bought. The shovels, cake favor and recyclable crayons were so cute! I loved all of the products, and was very glad that you had additional info on the website. I actually printed out the info. re: crayons and attached it to the crayons using it as an educational opportunity. I will definitely order from your site again, even in between parties for wrapping papers and such! Also, Monica was very helpful in answering all my questions and getting back to me with questions quickly. The cookies were great too. what a neat idea. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2012
I think they're great! Exactly what I was hoping for....a party favor that wasn't expensive and at the same time eco-friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2017
The cups and plates were fine but I was surprised at the very small size of the sporks. To avoid other disappointed customers I'd recommend a photo showing them relative to the size of a plate or a regular utensil. Had I known how small they were I would not have ordered them because I was planning to use them as the only utensils for a barbecue and potluck. I wound up putting a basket of real silverware on the buffet table and most people chose that. Nice idea, but not very practical, I'm afraid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
I was delighted to find cute, colorful candles that were not dripping toxic chemicals onto my child's carefully planned natural cake. Eco Party Time is such a great find and they shipped everything ASAP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Great quality. Perfect for my kids' pirate themed play room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Micki about  Pirate Felt Hat:
Very nice quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynette, California about  Pirate Felt Goodie bag:
Feb 3, 2017
"I would give these 4 stars. The girls and boys loved them."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2013
I rate the product 5 stars. It was exactly as stated in your ad for size and color. Very strong box to hold the favors. Easy to decorate. My daughter is very pleased with the product and loves it. Worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja C., Drexel Hill, PA about  Big Dipper Waxworks Birthday Number Cake Candles:
Apr 28, 2013
I was very happy with your products and would give them both a 5. They arrived promptly and were perfect for our quadruplets' third birthday celebration! I used the clips to pin up ABC cards (alphabet themed party). Thanks so much for helping make the party so special!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter S., Chicago, IL about  Organza Favor Bags:
Jun 29, 2013
5 out of 5. Excellent. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2013
I LOVED the Mini Lined Drawstring Pouches. I am an event planner and I used them for a client for her wedding. We filled them with seasoned wine nuts. The pouches were the perfect size for favors and looked great with the little tags that we attached.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moira D., San Francisco, CA about  Personalized Wildflower Seed Favors for Fall :
Aug 23, 2013
Five stars! We ordered seed packets as party favors for my daughter's birthday party. They came very quickly and looked as good in person as they did on the site (they come with packets and stickers that you put on the packets yourself - I wasn't expecting this, but it made a fun activity to do with my daughter). I can't say anything about the flowers that grow from the seeds themselves (nothing has sprouted yet), but I absolutely love that EcoPartyTime provides a great alternative for party favors. Unlike the typical party favors which are little pieces of plastic crap, these seeds have little negative environmental impact, and give kids a chance to plant something and watch it grow!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylie Tarpening about  10" Square Palm Leaf Plate - Pack of 25:
Jul 31, 2016
They were amazing, the only thing I wasn't too happy with was the logo on them, but amazing product overall, Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 15, 2016
The utensils are for me at work, I was inspired to buy them after going to Green & Lean cafe for lunch. They have a poster on the wall talking about how straws and plastic utensils stay in the environment essentially forever. I was struck by the thought and Googled eco utensils when I got back to the office and your company came up. It was easy to order, quick transit time, good email updates and very fair price. I will order again when I need a refill!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 15, 2016
The utensils are for me at work, I was inspired to buy them after going to Green & Lean cafe for lunch. They have a poster on the wall talking about how straws and plastic utensils stay in the environment essentially forever. I was struck by the thought and Googled eco utensils when I got back to the office and your company came up. It was easy to order, quick transit time, good email updates and very fair price. I will order again when I need a refill!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2017
They were great, very sturdy. Will order more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SAMANTHA K GAGE about  Tableware Sample Request:
Mar 28, 2017
I ordered a variety of samples to test how sturdy these eco plates would turn out and I was shockingly surprised at how well they worked! I was half expecting them to be flimsy, but they weren't! Everything turned out amazingly and I can't wait to order our plates, cups and utensils for our wedding through here. I am so excited to have found a website that has each item I need, so there is no hassle. Biodegradable plates are a less harmful and cost effective way to go with huge groups!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa S about  Tableware Sample Request:
Mar 12, 2017
This will be perfect for our picnic themed wedding!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2017
They were the right size and held up well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurie Reis about  Tableware Sample Request:
Jun 11, 2017
I am very happy that I ordered the sample because it really helped me decide what to buy. The sugarcane plates are not as thick as I thought they would be, so am planning to only use the small ones for finger foods in the beginning and cake at the end. The palm is nice in that you can see that it is a shaped palm leaf, but it has a lot of ridges which ruled it out for me. The bamboo is very nice aesthetically and is a sturdy plate so I decided to use those for dinner rather than the sugarcane. I also suggest getting several different fork and knife samples as the differences are subtle but important. One fork is more like a spork which I could not see in the online picture.
My only concern was the sugarcane plate arrived damaged on one corner and the only reason I didn't give five stars.
I would highly recommend purchasing the sample for decision making for your event.
-Laur R
Ukiah, CA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 11, 2017
These were perfect! Love that they are compostable and held up great to wet foods.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaye Russell about  Tableware Sample Request:
May 22, 2017
The sample was great and we were really able to decide on what we wanted. We're using ecopartytime for our wedding and had tried a million other websites before finding this great choose your own sample pack. Now we ordered everything we need and it shipped so quickly! Thanks!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2017
They held up very well!! My daughter needed to be sure the plates were compostable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2017
I loved these plates. They are very durable. I was pleased to see how well they held up against BBQ we were serving at our party. I would gladly purchase them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacquelyn Davies about  Eco Stars Recycled Crayons (Set of 20):
May 12, 2017
These crayons are totally worth the money. The kids at our daughters first birthday party loved them. The colors came out sharp and were easy to use. I think the shape made it easier for the kids to hold and draw with. I had parents asking if they could take them home because the kids really enjoyed using them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2017
ordered the knives and forks for my husband's birthday party, which was on earth day. both exceeded my expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
All of my guest love these plates and they cant believe that they are eco friendly! always order these for large events.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Krzanowski about  Tableware Sample Request:
Jul 11, 2018
The tableware sampler was great, it allowed me to consider how the entire place setting would look on the table. There was a little confusion on my end in picking out what should be in my sampler, but that may have been a misread of the website/ordering system.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie Powell about  Tableware Sample Request:
Jul 10, 2018
I ordered the sugarcane bowls, sugarcane plates and compostable clear cups as samples. I also ordered 1 set of utensils. When the order arrived, I ate my hot dinner using the utensils and plates to put them to the test. They worked great!! The knives were more than capable of cutting a thick piece of chicken, and the plates did not get flimsy with moist hot food on them over time. I'm really impressed. The cups are plain which is exactly what I was looking for my wedding - I didn't want a big green stripe on them. Will be making a large order for my eco-friendly wedding soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patty Watson about  Tableware Sample Request:
May 1, 2018
We are very satisfied with the quality of the products. The plates are nice and heavy and the silverware is very durable. The cups are just like the regular plastic ones. The cocktail napkins are a little thin, but they are 1-ply. We will be placing a full order to use for our wedding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heather Pellegren about  Eco Stars Recycled Crayons (Set of 20):
May 3, 2018
These crayons are rich in color, smooth in texture, and beautifully packaged! We used them as party favors for my 3yr olds birthday grab bags and all the parents loved them. Of course we kept a few for ourselves and are enjoying them thoroughly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca Faheem about  Seed Bombs - Several Color Options:
Jul 11, 2018
Wrapped a few of these in bandanas for party favors for my sons birthdays and the kid loved them! Several of them planted their seeds in the Park right away and had fun doing it. I loved these seed bombs- colorful and fun, and make for perfect windowsill or backyard wildflowers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Tracy about  Tableware Sample Request:
Jul 11, 2018
I was so pleased with the response from Ecoparty! We are planning my daughter's wedding, and she and I both love the products, so we had a little get together to compare the samples she requested with the ones I asked for.
It was so much fun seeing the variety and deciding together on which ones will be most practical for the different purposes. Although I loved the rice plates, we decided that the bamboo would be stronger, and we liked the fancier flatware, especially for a wedding.
Knowing that everything is compostable makes the process easier than if we were ordering plastic. Thank you to all who work to develop such ecologically friendly products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicole about  Tableware Sample Request:
Jul 10, 2018
Was very excited about finding this company and even more excited that they had an option to sample some of their products. I am getting married this fall and want my wedding to be as eco friendly as possible. The products are awesome! They look so beautiful and being eco friendly adds to their beauty. The only slightly disappointing thing was that one of the plates in my sample order was bent. I still plan to order for my wedding and I am crossing my fingers none arrive damaged especially if I pick a set of 50 over just having 1 sent in a sample collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)